

NEWSLETTER

Recap: Interski General Assembly - Vail, April 4-10, 2025

The 2025 Interski General Assembly in Vail was a resounding success, thanks to the exceptional organization by the PSIA-AASI team and the local organizing committee. Delegates enjoyed warm hospitality, memorable events, and a productive week set against the stunning backdrop of Vail.

Throughout the week, delegates had the opportunity to experience Vail Mountain firsthand, guided by local legends and national team members. They explored the demo slopes, lecture facilities, and got a feel for the village's charm and infrastructure.

Highlights included a lively Pizza Night at Blue Moose and a heartfelt evening spent dining in the homes of local families—an experience that stood out as a true highlight of the week.





#inspiration

The schedule also offered ample time to discover Vail's lodging options-key considerations as preparations begin for Interski 2027.

On April 8, Interski held its General Assembly, marking an important moment in the organization's ongoing development.

The attendees were reminded of the current Interski mission to provide platforms in growing snowsports for all, while doing so in a sustainable, professional and fiscally responsible way.

This includes:

- Creating and providing more platforms for idea sharing and networking at all levels.
- Creating content, gathering, summarising, and disseminating information.
- Promoting snowsports and our members.
- Managing resources effectively and bringing new stakeholders.

Connect



www.interski.org

Interski_international



Interski International

- @interskicongress

The vision for 2027 is to continue the collaborative approach to social media and our website involving the nations and pillar associations, growing our resources including the many videos found on the Interski YouTube channel, and partnering with new and valuable stakeholders to achieve big goals.

We were quite excited by the overwhelming support we received for this vision and that the current elected members of the Interski Presidium (the President and two Vice Presidents) were elected for another 4 years!

Members of the Presidium:

- President: Eric Sheckleton
- Vice President: Stéphane Cattin
- Vice President: Petar Yankov
- President ISIA: Vittorio Caffi
- President IVSI: Jerzy Kaliski
- President IAESS: Dieter Bubeck
- President Organizing Committee: Jeff Lifgren
- General Secretary: Peter Mall



Interski 2027

While working on our many priorities and projects, the work and collaboration continues with the 2027 organizing committee focused on holding the most amazing Interski Congress in our history.

This Committee consists of the various content experts in PSIA-AASI, the President of Interski, and leaders within Vail Resorts and the Vail Community. This committee meets regularly, both virtually and in-person, and is addressing the many logistical and aspirational goals for this event.

Please visit the <u>2027 Congress page</u> on <u>Interski.org</u> for the latest information, including prices, dates and more.



CHAIR	Jeff Lifgren, PSIA-AASI CEO
EXECUTIVE	Beth Howard, Vice President and Chief Operating Officer Vail Mountain
	Mike Imhof, CEO Vail Valley Foundation, President Birds of Prey OC
	Chris Romer, CEO Vail Valley Partnership
	Mia Vlaar, Vail Marketing Board
	Russell Forest, Town of Vail Manager
	Kent Logan, Donor
	Dave Schuiling, PSIA-AASI Director of Education
	Greg Willis, Senior Director Skier Services, Vail Mountain
	Eric Sheckleton, Interski Presidium President
ADVISORY	
	Francis Do, Vail Mountain Ski School
	Brian Nolan, Beaver Creek Resort Company Board of Director
	John Garnsey, former President Vail Resorts
	Chris Jarnot, former President Vail Resorts
COMMITTEES	
Administration	Laura Duff, PSIA-AASI Event and Meeting Manager
Ceremonies & Events	Sarah Franke, Senior Vice President Vail Valley Foundation
Conference Curriculum	Dave Schuiling, PSIA-AASI Director of Education
Environment	Markian Federshuk, CEO Walking Mountain Science Center
Lodging and Travel	Ruth Demuth
Marketing	Katherine Fuller, PSIA-AASI Director of Marketing and Communications
Municipal Services	Jeremy Gross, Town of Vail Special Events
PR/Media Management	Rachel Levitsky, Senior Communications Manager Vail Mountain
On Mountain	Shawn Carney, Vail Mountain Director of Events
Volunteers	Jen Mason, CEO Vail Ski Museum
Community Collaborator	Kim Brussow, Vail Valley Partnership

OC Committee Manager Laura Armstrong, PSIA-AASI Special Projects

ALL IN INNOVATE INCLUDE INSPIRE INTERSKI2027

Official Theme Explained

Interski looks ahead to adapt and continually strive to be better, do better. From pushing technology to enhancing learning methodology, we are focused on a sustainable professional and personal lifstyle.

The Interski community welcomes everyone to snowsports. In the spirit of snowsports for all, the future is inclusion and creating pathways for all. Interski 2027 invites the world to explore, learn and belong to a community passionate for adventures on snow.

The relationships built through sharing and learning are transformational and life changing. We look forward to sharing the joy of snowsports as we welcome the world to Vail, Colorado for Interski 2027.

Online Seminar Series

We are excited to continue our collaboration with IAESS on the online seminar series.

On June 4, 2025, 5pm CEST, Dr. Pete Allison from Pennsylvania State University and IAESS VP, and Dave Schuiling PSIA-AASI Director of Education & Credentialing, IAESS Board will speak to Articulating the Skills of Snowsports Educators.

This webinar will show how snowsports instructors can communicate their skills to wider audiences. It introduces frameworks linked to the UN Sustainable Development Goals and the World Economic Forum, encouraging participants to reflect on educator training systems and explore ways to raise their profiles nationally.

Register here to join the show!



IVSI Elections

IVSI held their elections during their General Assembly in Dolni Morava, Czeck Republic on March 20, 2025. We congratulate all presidium members on their role.

Members of the Committee

- For President: Dipl.-Ing. Jerzy KALISKI (PL)
- For Vicepresident: Prof. Dr. Dr. Rudolf LEBER (AT)
- For Vicepresident: Thomas BRAUN (DE)
- For country representative: Michel LENAERTS (BE)
- For country representative: Pavel KRNAC (CZ)
- For country representative: Chris Exall (GB)
- For country representative: Sissel R ASTRUP (NO)



MTERSKIVAIL2027